Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Archive for December 16, 2010

Red and Green

I’ve been uploading some of my summer pictures into my Smug Mug site (the link is on the top right corner of the page) and I thought this photo was particularly cheery.  It almost gets me into the Christmas spirit. Well, the colors do! Last summer I went a little crazy taking pictures when my hibiscus started blooming. It was a great way to learn how to use my new camera and experiment with the settings. So now I have a gazillion pictures of big red blossoms, which is sort of dumb. But I sure was excited when I was snapping away in the heat of the moment! Kinda funny thinking about that now though, with hindsight. And I bet next summer when the hibiscus starts to bloom I’ll be right out there again, going overboard.

 

 

August 8, 2010. 7:00 AM. EST.

Canon EOS 7D

ISO: 250, 113mm, 1/60 sec, f/3.5

Lens: Tamron SP AF70-200mm F/2.8 Di LD (IF) Macro