Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Watchful

IMG_0601(Click on photo for best resolution)

*

Hazer and Neena often jump inside my garden cart when I’m working around the yard. On this fall day I happened to catch them not only sitting inside the cart, but they both looked up at the same time to track a low flying plane that was passing overhead. Hazer often looks up …. at birds, planes and weather vanes, but Neena seldom does. So it was kind of unusual that I was able to catch a picture of them both watching the sky.

24 responses

  1. Cool photo!

    September 17, 2013 at 6:54 PM

    • Thanks! Glad you liked it!

      September 18, 2013 at 12:06 PM

  2. Brother in arms!!!! An amazing shot…Hazer and Neena look so handsome and full of life…
    http://globalsafari.wordpress.com/

    September 17, 2013 at 7:12 PM

    • Thanks! I think they’re kinda cute too!

      September 18, 2013 at 12:07 PM

  3. Hey – I have the same garden cart, and two dogs, too. We are practically twins 🙂

    September 17, 2013 at 8:42 PM

    • Musta been separated at birth! Love my Vermont Garden Cart … it takes a real beating!

      September 18, 2013 at 12:07 PM

      • I love my “ox-cart” as I call it, better than my wheel barrow. It is easier to push because of the larger wheels.

        September 18, 2013 at 7:25 PM

  4. I like this at least 4 or 5 times. Wonderful

    September 17, 2013 at 10:29 PM

    • Gotta love us some cow dogs, eh? 😉

      September 18, 2013 at 12:08 PM

      • I miss mine big. A treat to see yours, they make me want to look up, too.

        September 18, 2013 at 5:26 PM

  5. GREAT photo!! One for the wall for sure!

    September 18, 2013 at 2:54 AM

    • I do appreciate the kind sentiments. That said, technically, it’s a horrible shot. Not one I’m real proud of as a photographer. But sentiment-wise, it’s hard to beat. I just got lucky because there is no way I’d ever manage to “pose” these two particular dogs in this manner had the plane not chosen that exact moment to fly by. So yes, it’s a keeper for sure! Thanks a bunch for dropping by!

      September 18, 2013 at 12:11 PM

  6. By themselves the shot of the two dogs looking up would be wonderful, but when you add the cart, the image is off the charts. Wonderful shot.

    September 18, 2013 at 5:10 AM

    • Getting a good shot of my dogs in this cart is really just a matter of keeping my camera handy while I’m out working. At some point one (or all three) will end up in the cart. I’ve tried to get them to stay in the cart when I push it, but so far none of them are buying the free ride. OK, so I’m a little overly attached to my garden cart and yes, there’s a story behind that ….. 😉

      September 18, 2013 at 12:14 PM

  7. LOL, how very cooperative of them!

    September 18, 2013 at 7:39 PM

    • Exactly! I love it when that happens!

      September 21, 2013 at 8:18 AM

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside (4) | Through the Eye of Bastet

  9. A good click just at the right moment.

    September 19, 2013 at 7:41 AM

    • I know! How lucky can I get, right?

      September 21, 2013 at 8:19 AM

  10. Great shot and cool dogs.

    September 20, 2013 at 10:23 AM

    • Thanks. Glad you liked it!

      September 21, 2013 at 8:20 AM

  11. I love this picture! I’m going to share with my animal and nature loving FaceBook friends.

    September 20, 2013 at 10:33 AM

    • Thanks. Please give credit and/or link back to my blog if you share!

      September 21, 2013 at 8:20 AM

  12. Pingback: A Study in Geometry (Series) – Alhambra, Granada, Spain | alternative.reality

Leave a Reply

