Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Thrill Me

untitled--3-3(Click on photo for best resolution)

*

Nothing excites me like having the opportunity to photograph a hawk in the wild. I’m not sure if the thrill is from the challenge of the shoot (it’s hard!), or if it’s just because I like hawks so much. In this case, the excitement hit me during the processing. Until then, I didn’t realize this hawk was missing an eye. I’m always secretly hoping this hawk shows up in my photos again someday.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Excitement Never Ends | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Beautiful image–there’s a poem in there!

    I posted a piece called “Eagle” in my Cinquain category, and attached an absolutely amazing image–check it out!

    September 14, 2013 at 10:32 AM

Leave a Reply

