Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Up, Up and Away

IMG_7674

 

*

It was a great summer for some of my flowers. This balloon flower is now several seasons old and it produced an abundance of beautiful purple-blue blossoms. This is the first year I’ve noticed that it’s starting to spread a bit by casting seeds. That excites me! I look forward to moving some of the new plants to fill in a gap here or there in other gardens. I have other perennials that have fully matured and need to be split and relocated. Not an easy task, but it keeps me on my toes. Thinking about what can be moved where and fantasizing about how things will look in the future is something all gardening geeks do!

2 responses

  1. Mona

    Beautiful flowers………

    August 20, 2013 at 6:56 AM

    • Thank you!

      August 30, 2013 at 6:16 PM

Leave a Reply

