Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Fly Away

IMG_6853(For better resolution click on photo)

*

It’s that time of year again when I drag out the macro lens and try to shoot stuff in and around the property. It’s so humid outdoors now that I have to give the camera and lens about fifteen minutes to de-fog before I can shoot anything. Meanwhile, the bugs attack like I’m fresh meat. It isn’t the best of conditions for taking macro shots today. There’s a pretty good breeze and the light isn’t the best. But I’m getting antsy waiting for the conditions to improve, so I decided to take some photos in spite of it being against my better judgement. The way things are going, the gardens will have gone by before the weather starts to cooperate. It’s been that kind of year so far. It’s been so miserable that I’d like to just up and fly away myself: some place where it’s cooler and a lot less humid. I simply don’t know how people live in the south during the summer. I’m thinking mid-seventies would be just about perfect for me right now.

2 responses

  1. Well, Cheryl, this picture takes me up and away from the heat and the humidity just a bit (well, that and I’m sitting directly in front of an airconditioner as I type this). I love how the red, mid pic and left of center, comes through to compliment the beauty of that butterfly. Hope you are well.

    July 6, 2013 at 3:06 PM

    • Thanks for the kind words, Marc! I’m not enjoying this weather one bit. The dogs and horses aren’t thrilled either! It’s very hard to get out there and shoot with this humidity … the biting bugs are just terrible. We’ll see how motivated I stay if the heat keeps up!

      July 8, 2013 at 11:14 AM

Leave a Reply

