Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Aged

*

 

*

Stop This Train by John Mayer from Continuum

I’ve come to realize there will be certain events in your life that make you feel old. Not all of them are bad, but some are not exactly the sort of things you look forward to having to experience. Your first colonoscopy, your first pair of reading glasses, your first mammogram; these aren’t the kinds of landmarks that give you a surge of excitement about having to do. And yet they come and go, and before you know it they’re just mere blips on the horizon behind us. We’d like to think our lives are unique, but once we reach a certain age the cycle of life is pretty much the same for everyone. The older we get the more we wish we could slow time down, get a another chance to do a few things over. Renegotiate.

7 responses

  1. revitalization

    wonderful
    http://revitalization.wordpress.com

    November 12, 2012 at 7:35 AM

    • Thanks!

      November 13, 2012 at 9:17 PM

  2. I remember when you first posted this picture and I’m so happy you posted it again. It’s a very rich shot. Lots of stuff (to use my technical and rather vast photography vocabulary) going on. Colors and textures but better yet, there are stories to be had in that structure. I seem to remember you were chased out of the area by someone…the perils of photography. Hope today goes well for your Father-in-law, of course.

    November 12, 2012 at 11:32 AM

    • Yes, I did get some flack for “trespassing” though I seriously doubt I was on the complainer’s personal property. I’ve been wanting to go back and tinker with the processing on a couple of the photos I took that day and I’m finally just now getting around to it! Hey, better late than never!

      November 13, 2012 at 9:19 PM

  3. Lovely, warm color tones, Cheryl. You are now a certified Urbex photographer. 😉

    November 12, 2012 at 3:26 PM

    • Wayne, I probably need to get better at my sneaking around skills! I’ll have to try more of this in the future!

      November 13, 2012 at 9:20 PM

  4. I LOVE it! I could spend hours at that location with all of the textures and interest! HDR would be awesome there!!

    November 16, 2012 at 12:03 PM

Leave a Reply

