Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Love

*

I can’t describe how much this little fellow has wormed his way into my heart, how he makes me laugh and smile when there’s so very little to be happy about. Or how he warms my lap as I sit on the couch and read to while away the hours.

I spent the majority of today alone. Oh, I had the dogs for company, but outside that I was 100% alone. No surprise there. So the dogs and I spent a little time working in the gardens pulling weeds and watering things. Then I threw balls, Frisbees, and an assortment of other toy doggie implements. We hiked, played, did a variety of chores together, then ventured inside to chill out and snooze. Well, the dogs snoozed. I read.

Gus is turning out to be an amazing heart bandage. His love mends wounds and makes me whole again. When he’s sleeping, his little grunts and Snoopy sounds serve to remind me what a struggle life is. Yesterday his breeder lost a young pup his age. I don’t know the circumstances, only that Titan was a specially chosen gift for her daughter Anna. I met this lovely lady when I picked Gus up and she was incredibly knowledgeable and responsible about the pups that were entrusted to her care. It saddens me deeply to think her own special pup has gone to the Bridge so soon. We’ll miss getting to watch little Titan grow up, and for that we’re just so sad. Run free Titan!  Your sweet spirit will always be remembered and greatly missed! Gus and I send our deepest condolences to Anna and her family.

*

4 responses

  1. Cute pet photpgraphy!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

    September 3, 2012 at 9:40 PM

  2. ROGER JOHNSON

    hey Cherly I have not been to a shooters gallery meeting in a while as this year has been a disaster .. Just wondering why you are saying you are alone so much of the time .. thats sad but i do know what you mean … get back to me Roger Johnson

    September 3, 2012 at 9:58 PM

  3. Holly Rose

    Those eyes, those ears! That face ought to cheer you up! 🙂

    September 4, 2012 at 11:16 AM

  4. Oh I am falling in love with Gus!! He is adorable and I love his coloring. My condolences to Titan’s family. So sad.

    September 5, 2012 at 11:37 AM

Leave a Reply

