Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Rose

ú

*

Donogh and Mikes By Lúnasa from The Merry Sisters Of Fate

Well, I’ve been crazy busy. Plus, the weather’s been bad, the lighting’s been bad and my eye is no better than it was six weeks ago. The husband is sick, I think I’ve caught his crud, but the critters are all good and the barn finally got started this morning!

I’ve been working hard in the garden, but when the fog started to burn off  this morning I decided to put my tools down and grab my camera. Macro is a good fit for someone with bad eyesight because I can set my camera on live view and use the tripod and remote. There were a couple of great webs that I tried to shoot, but there was an almost imperceptible breath of air that foiled my attempts. Even some of the flower shots were tricky because it doesn’t take much of an air current to make the heavy blossoms sway. Especially when they’re wet from an overnight drizzle. Still, that makes for some super shooting conditions, so I had to try.

I’m pretty stoked about the barn. I’ve been picturing this barn mentally for about ten years or more and I can’t believe it’s actually going to be a reality. It’s like having a long-term dream come true!

2 responses

  1. Chancy and Mumsy

    That rose is beautiful beyond words. Sorry about your eye not being any better and your hubby being sick. Hope you are not getting what he has. Sure hope to hear soon your eye is better and your hubby is well. Hope you will post barn pictures when it is all done. Hugs

    June 6, 2012 at 11:22 AM

    • Thanks Mumsy! The roses seem to be having a good year so far! I’ll be sure to post barn photos as soon as it gets a bit more interesting.

      June 7, 2012 at 10:41 AM

Leave a Reply

