Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

On Guard!

 

*

These are two of the first photos I took when I got my camera. I had no idea what I was doing, but I saw these gorgeous Mastiffs in a yard as I drove by and I had to pull over and try to take their picture.  It was almost high noon on a very hot July day and I’m sure these gentle giants were just trying to keep cool in the shade of the big trees. Seconds later they both realized I was pointing a camera at them and they started barking at me. I felt bad for disturbing them and quickly moved on.

*

One response

  1. Great dogs, great pics, but – can’t help it – just love those fabulous hostas against the grey clapboard, dark conifers and black shutters!! The whole makes a great composition 🙂

    March 25, 2012 at 3:16 PM

Leave a Reply

