Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Pearls and Pins

 

 

*

*

5 responses

  1. Risto

    This is good! Spiders are engineers difficult to overcome.

    March 20, 2012 at 1:20 PM

    • Thanks! I get pretty excited when I find a good web! Glad you liked it!

      March 25, 2012 at 7:38 AM

  2. wow, you have a really good camera 🙂 beautiful pictures 😉

    March 25, 2012 at 3:43 AM

    • Truthfully? Any camera would do. The trick to shooting good webs (and I’m still a work in process) is a.) finding a great web in a place you can reach, b.) light, c.) dew, d.) perfectly still air, e.) working fast. There was an invisible, faint breath of air the morning I shot these, enough so that ten minutes later the dew had dried and the webs simply vanished from sight! I love shooting webs because it’s tricky and when you get it right, they can be so beautiful and intricate. I’m not real fond of spiders, but I sure like their handiwork! Glad you enjoyed it too!

      March 25, 2012 at 7:43 AM

      • hehe I am sure I could not work my camera like that 😉 very beautiful 🙂

        March 25, 2012 at 6:17 PM

Leave a Reply

