Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

In The Distance

 

 

*

The photography club I belong to is having a photo contest. The category is “in the distance.” I’ve thought about entering this photo, but it’s not (technically) a great photo. I actually took this picture (and a second like it) as a test before I started shooting something else. It was a drizzly, foggy day and I wanted to check the settings on my camera. This is the better of the two test shots. In the second photo the runner is passing a dead squirrel in the middle of the road. Not that you can really tell the squirrel is dead, but it was and that kinda kills the tranquil mood for me.

The deadline is today. The photo has to be matted or mounted, neither of which this is. *Sigh* So the question is should I get my butt in gear and go get this photo printed and matted or do the shoulda, coulda, woulda routine?

4 responses

  1. h

    with the right matting this will be beautiful…

    November 18, 2011 at 12:33 PM

    • Oddly, I have to agree. I really need to consider printing some of my photos … I’m horribly lax about doing that. Thanks for looking!

      November 19, 2011 at 1:11 PM

  2. Do it!! Go!! RUN!!! Love it.

    November 18, 2011 at 4:45 PM

    • I’m very sad to report that this fell into the shoulda, coulda, woulda category, only because I spent the time that I should have been getting this done helping a friend try out a new (used) saddle. That involved going to the tack shop, doing the paperwork, then bringing the saddle back to my house where she could put it on my husband’s horse and go for a ride in it. Turns out the saddle was just what she wanted, so we went back to the tack shop and bought it, but by then it was far too late to get this photo printed, matted and entered in the contest. *Sigh* Maybe next time? Thanks a bunch for your continued encouragement and support!

      November 19, 2011 at 1:15 PM

Leave a Reply

