Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Beginner’s Luck

 

 

*

I didn’t know it at the time, but last year was the perfect fall for taking pictures. My camera was new and I was completely inexperienced, but the conditions were stunning. This year …. not so much. I’ve been very unmotivated to get out before the crack of dawn and go hunt for that great shot. The fall color has been nothing to write home about and the fantastic light I had almost every day last year has not made much of an appearance. Being a rookie, I thought every fall would be like last year. Apparently not, and I’m very disappointed.

8 responses

  1. Marc

    This picture is a glorious shot and illustrates what a fantastic planet we live on, subdued fall colors notwithstanding!

    October 24, 2011 at 10:07 AM

    • Thanks Marc! I couldn’t agree with you more about the beauty of our fantastic planet …. I never tire of seeing it through the lens of a camera.

      October 27, 2011 at 8:58 AM

  2. teo

    Just wonderful 🙂

    October 24, 2011 at 3:28 PM

    • Thank you!

      October 27, 2011 at 8:59 AM

  3. Well, this photo is just beautiful!!! Maybe with your nonexistant fall you will have a very mild winter!!

    October 24, 2011 at 4:09 PM

    • I would welcome a mild winter this year. Last year was a doozie! (Though great for picture-taking) Thanks for dropping by!

      October 27, 2011 at 9:00 AM

  4. I hope you end up getting the shots you want! This is an amazing photo! Very lovely! 🙂

    October 30, 2011 at 8:52 AM

    • Thank you! I’m glad you liked it!

      October 31, 2011 at 3:26 PM

Leave a Reply

