Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Visitor

*

A photo of one of my end-of-the-summer visitors.

*

It’s been a miserable week. I came down with a stomach virus on Saturday that morphed into a nasty cold. There isn’t much that makes me crankier than having a bad cold. I have enough things to cope with without having to nurse a miserable cold for a week. Alas, I’m beginning to feel human again and I think I can see a light at the end of the tunnel. I still have a barking cough and laryngitis, but some might tell you that’s a good thing. 😉

Oh, and my 70-200mm zoom isn’t zooming. Ug. It’s gone back to the factory to be looked at, so we’ll have to see how that turns out. I hope it’s something simple and I can get it back by the time the leaves start to turn. Otherwise …. well, I just might have to consider an alternative.

2 responses

  1. Marc

    I’m so sorry to hear about your bout with a stomach virus (no matter the etiology, they are always horrible) and, of course, that your 70 – 200 is on the blink. Those leaves, they are a-turnin’. Hope you get it back in time. I can’t wait to venture north this year. My favorite season, no question. And happy day after the vernal equinox.

    September 24, 2011 at 8:40 AM

  2. Great shot. Love teh shadow behind the wing.
    My 18-55 went down a month or so ago but fortunately it only took 3 days to fix. Hope your situation works out as easily.
    Thanks for visiting my little piece of the blogosphere.

    September 25, 2011 at 11:57 AM

Leave a Reply

