Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Better

*

I’ve been having a bit of déjà vu. Last fall my aged horse started to fail and I finally made the difficult decision to let her go in Jan. This fall I was starting to think my husband’s horse was going to follow suit. I have a very soft spot in my heart for the Bean. He was my husband’s first horse and our first Arab. He’s known around here as Mr. Personality Plus. Though he can be a bit of a curmudgeon at times, he’s never met a person he didn’t like. But he especially adores Aldo. Their bond is uncanny. Needless to say, Bean’s health has been heavy on my mind.

Fortunately, thanks to the suggestions of a few helpful people I’ve found a formula that’s done wonders for the Bean. It means more work and tie-down for me, but he’s looking and feeling much better. And that makes me happy. Hopefully I can continue to keep him healthy and content because I’m not ready to face the alternatives quite yet.

Technically this isn’t the best photo, but it’s one of my favorites … simply because it’s the Bean.

6 responses

  1. Cheryl, I LOVE this!!!

    September 20, 2011 at 4:29 PM

    • Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for stopping by and letting me know!

      September 20, 2011 at 8:55 PM

  2. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew

    I love that picture!!! It is amazing. Sure glad he is better. Hugs

    September 20, 2011 at 7:19 PM

    • Thanks Mumsy! Hope your gang is doing well too!

      September 20, 2011 at 8:56 PM

  3. What a beautiful soft eye!! I love horse eye pictures! Thank you for sharing your special old guy.

    September 22, 2011 at 5:52 PM

    • 🙂

      September 24, 2011 at 6:58 PM

Leave a Reply

