Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Webmaster

 

 

One of my favorite flowers, one of my favorite subjects to shoot.

 

I can’t believe it was 10 degrees this morning when I headed out to the barn. That’s January weather and it’s downright annoying now. Even the horses had the “Enough already!” look on their faces when I got out there. Beanie is shedding like a banshee … hair everywhere. At the ripe old age of 27 he grows a winter coat like a Woolly Mammoth. If I work real hard I might have him totally shed out by September, whereupon he’ll promptly begin growing his winter coat for next winter. Gotta love Mother Nature!

 

I want to wish my sister a very happy birthday! I have so many fond memories of our birthday rituals when she lived in Connecticut. We both used to take the day off from work and go shopping, then go somewhere fun for lunch and just have a great time hanging out together and being friends. I miss doing that, but hope she has a nice day with her family … it’s not the same thing, but I’m pretty sure it runs a close second! 😉

 

Sept 13, 2010 8:03 AM EST.

Canon EOS 7D

ISO: 400, 50mm, 1/200 sec, f/5.0

Lens: Canon 50mm

Lightroom3: Crop, brightness adj.

 

6 responses

  1. I love your spider web images, still waiting for you to catch Spidey at work.

    March 3, 2011 at 7:02 PM

    • Thanks Wayne! I’ll be looking to see if I can catch Spidey in the act this spring!

      March 5, 2011 at 6:26 AM

  2. h

    ok…your sister HATES spiders, but loves your web pics!! And I miss our birthday rituals too! Seems like us two “winter” kids learned how to bond, despite the crappy weather we seem to get!! I had a great day, but a day with you would have been wonderful!!
    Miss you
    Much Love
    H

    March 3, 2011 at 9:18 PM

    • Great memories for sure, but nothing wrong with making some new ones! Glad you had a nice day!

      March 5, 2011 at 6:28 AM

  3. Wow, that’s an amazing shot! So cool.

    March 4, 2011 at 12:23 AM

    • Thanks, glad you liked it!

      March 5, 2011 at 6:26 AM

Leave a Reply

