Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Winter Weary

 

 

I’m getting anxious for the snow to melt. The dogs and I have been limited to walking the same few paths and the driveway since early Jan. While I’ve tried to keep the dogs exercised and happy, it’s been one of the worst winters for getting out and about since I’ve had them. They’re starting to pester me to death. There’s only so much you can do with two herding dogs when you’re cooped up in a small house. Same with the horses too. We had to pile the snow up against the fence and it reduced their paddock area significantly. It seems like every time I look out they’re pestering one another. Not in a bad way, but they’re like two little boys who’ve been stuck inside for too many days in a row and can’t keep from poking each other.

 

Nothing would thrill me more than a mild March. Hey, I can hope, right?

 

 

Oct 28, 2010. 7:53 AM EST.

Canon EOS 7D

ISO: 100, 50mm, 1/160 sec, f/2.0

Lens: Canon 50mm

Lightroom: Crop, brightness adj.

 

Leave a Reply

