Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Somewhere

 

 

Somewhere,

somewhere in God’s own space ~

there must be some sweet, pastured place.

Where creeks sing on and tall trees grow;

some paradise where horses go.

For by the love that guides my pen

I know great horses

live again!

 

 

Farewell sweet Tia.

I know you’re prancing your happy dance as you go merrily along your way.

The boys and I will miss you, but we won’t envy you. We know we’ll see you again some day.

Many happy trails to you, Little Sister.

 

 

Faydel’s Faatiha

(Tia, Tee-Toes, Tia-Maria)

4-23-84  –  1-6-11

 

9 responses

  1. Marc

    I am so very sorry, Cheryl.

    January 6, 2011 at 8:50 AM

  2. Michelle

    I’m so sorry Cher. My condolences on your loss.

    January 6, 2011 at 9:21 AM

  3. Kelly

    We’ve already talked so all I can say is sorry for your loss.

    January 6, 2011 at 10:20 AM

  4. Cindy Wiech

    a beautiful poem and tribute to your beautiful mare..sorry I never met her, I’m sure she was special

    January 6, 2011 at 12:22 PM

  5. Deb Lavoie

    So sorry….my thoughts are with you.

    January 6, 2011 at 5:09 PM

  6. I’m sorry you’ve lost your pretty horse.

    Did you write the verse?

    January 6, 2011 at 5:52 PM

  7. h

    Beautiful pictures of your girl! I KNOW how you will miss her!
    XOXOXOXO
    Love
    H

    January 6, 2011 at 7:02 PM

  8. Many thanks to all who left kind words and condolences here. It was indeed a rough day and a long and difficult last few weeks. Your thoughts made a sad day a little easier to bear.

    The verse is not mine, but so fitting because in my heart I believe that somewhere great horses do live again!

    January 7, 2011 at 7:36 AM

  9. Pingback: Farewell « CurTales

Leave a Reply

