Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Lily Sunset

I was hoping the sky might cooperate today and give me a nice sunset so I could get out and take a few pictures, but at the very last moment the clouds moved in. So I rifled through my garden folder and found an orange “sunset” of my own. It’s hard to believe we have several inches of snow on the ground now and these sunny flowers are just a memory. It won’t be long before they’re back though!

 

 

June 24, 2010. 9:05 AM. EST.

Canon EOS 7D

ISO: 100, 85mm, 1/320 sec, f/1.8

Lens: Canon EF 85mm 1.8 USM

4 responses

  1. Marc

    A color combination that beautiful could only be found in nature. If ever there was a pic where blurring the background served it well, it’s this one.

    December 28, 2010 at 5:03 PM

    • Marc,

      I took this picture only days after I got my new camera. Truthfully, I had no clue what I was doing, but I somehow managed to capture some really nice photos. The camera was shipped with the ten second timer turned on and it took me the better part of a week to figure out how to change that. Fortunately, it was also shipped set on a low ISO and on AWB, otherwise this picture wouldn’t have ever happened. Funny to think back about that now though!

      Thanks for reading. How’s it going with your new toy?

      December 28, 2010 at 9:09 PM

  2. I like the shot. Flower shots are easy to do wrong, you did this one right. Happy New Year, Cheryl.

    December 28, 2010 at 8:03 PM

    • Wayne,

      Well I’ve done enough wrong flower shots for sure! I was happy that this one turned out better. I hope you and yours have a nice New Year also! Thanks for dropping by!

      December 28, 2010 at 9:11 PM

Leave a Reply

