Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Waiting

Bullet is one of those horses who has to be right on top of everything all the time. He’s a crowder. He’s mouthy. He’s big and he likes to be in your way. But he’s good natured and it’s hard to stay annoyed with a horse who really just wants to be with you. Well, on top of you.  Here, I captured Bullet standing at the barn door, “waiting” for me to feed. As usual, he had to have his mouth on something … anything. Oh, how I wish that little patch of sun had caught his eye, but it didn’t. I don’t care though. I got a couple of really nice pictures anyway.

 

 

Sept 14, 2010. 8:32 AM. EST.

Canon EOS 7D

ISO: 200, 50mm, 1/1000 sec, f/1.4

Lens: Canon EF 50mm 1.4

2 responses

  1. Marc

    It would have been a spectacular shot, indeed, if he had a solar glint in his eye. As is, it’s wonderful.

    December 21, 2010 at 10:47 AM

    • Thanks Marc! When you’re shooting horses it’s so hard to be patient and just wait and see what will happen. Sometimes they’ll give you something great, other times you get a bunch of duds. I kept holding off, but I knew if I waited TOO long I wouldn’t get anything. I was so close to really getting that GREAT shot ….. but I’m actually pretty happy with it as is.

      Glad you stopped by!

      December 22, 2010 at 8:36 AM

Leave a Reply

