Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Quiet Repose

Well, once again we didn’t get any trick or treaters and so a small bag of goodies went to work with my husband. I don’t need the temptation laying around here! In keeping with the season, here is a photo I took a few weeks back when the leaves were starting to peak. I was waiting for the clouds to pass so I could drive down the road and shoot another scene that needed better light. Eventually the sky cleared and I got my chance, but I made use of the wait in this nearby cemetery.

4 responses

  1. Beatiful fall colors on some cemetery. Nice photo.

    November 1, 2010 at 2:22 AM

  2. Great color, peaceful scene. Well done.

    November 1, 2010 at 3:06 AM

  3. Nice job. Looks like a wonderful place to rest for all of eternity.

    November 1, 2010 at 8:51 AM

  4. Thanks all, for the wonderful comments and encouragement! I feel like I was very blessed this fall. I had some great weather and some really super opportunities to get some nice shots. Most of my pictures were taken only ten minutes or so from my own front door, but I still had a lot to learn about timing and planning ahead to capture those really great sunrises and sunsets. Pretty soon I’ll have to start shooting a little less and working on learning the software end of things. The journey never ends! 🙂

    Thanks for looking!

    November 1, 2010 at 3:00 PM

Leave a Reply

