Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Mr. Moon

One of my favorite pictures, taken when I was actually set up to shoot a sunrise. The moon going down behind me was so large and pretty that I had to take a few pictures of it.  The day before, the setting moon had been perfect …. and I missed the opportunity to shoot it. (If it was any consolation, I got some great shots of another setting that morning, but it was frustrating to realize I might have been better off setting up to shoot the moon.) On this morning the setting moon was nice, but not nearly as large or the sky as interesting as the day before. Still, I did my best to try to capture something, which is better than nothing!

4 responses

  1. ROGER JOHNSON

    looks great nice shot …R

    October 29, 2010 at 7:15 AM

  2. becca

    Fantastic pic!!!

    October 29, 2010 at 8:08 AM

  3. h

    Love it!

    October 29, 2010 at 8:10 AM

  4. Thanks for the nice comments! Moon shots are much harder than I ever would have thought. And while you’re fussing away, the moon is dipping lower and lower and shrinking. Some day it’s my hope that I’ll actually know what to do to get a really great shot, then just get out there and do it. But for now there’s still a whole lot of guesswork going on!

    Glad you dropped by!

    October 29, 2010 at 8:20 AM

Leave a Reply

