Just another rambling fool at WordPress.com

Say Sheep!

I know this isn’t a perfect shot, but I like it. The dog is smiling, my garden is colorful and hey, it’s not raining! Truth be told, I think Hazer is handsome as hell. Yes, his head could be a little wider, his nose a tad shorter and his body is a bit long, but breeding doesn’t have Photoshop. On the bright side, my boy’s got great ears and a gorgeous, speckly coat to die for! So what if I’m a little biased?

I had my new camera all of maybe two days when I took this picture. I hardly knew how to turn the darn thing on, little own set the settings or compose a decent picture. The factory ships the camera with the shutter set on delay. I guess they think every customer is dying to try a self portrait?  It took about three days to locate where in the manual it explained how to turn that feature off. Fortunately, Hazer is a patient subject. No, he didn’t lay there for three days, but when I say, “Stay!” he’ll usually stay put in almost any pose. Sorta.

“Click”

One one-thousand, two one-thousand, three one-thousand ….

Atta boy!

OK, so there’s a fern growing out of the back of his head that looks like he’s wearing a headdress …. who cares? I still love this picture! My dog is smiling, damnit, and in my world that’s all that matters!

Canon EOS 7D

Date: 6/26/10

Time: 6:53 PM.

Shutter: 1/125

Aperture: f/2.8

ISO: 160

Focal Length: 85mm

2 responses

  1. h

    He would be the type of doggie to wear a headress tho!

    August 24, 2010 at 8:19 AM

  2. Hey, my DOG is an asshat! 😉

    August 24, 2010 at 9:02 PM

Leave a Reply

